Reviews

We value and welcome our guests’ comments and opinions highly. They are one of our best tools for continuously developing, improving and refining what we do. For several consecutive years we have been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, something we are extremely proud and delighted about.

The guests
Reviews

4.5

211 Unique
Guest Review

I did not leave any review
Hudhaifa Ali

Reviews

2021-01-11 (3 Nights)
Anonymous
Trevlig personal. Tyst. Bra läge. Rent.
2021-01-07 (1 Night)
Anonymous
2020-12-17 (5 Nights)
Anonymous
Location and quiet at night. The hotel sent out an email prior to arrival indicating that reception would close at 23h, while in fact it closed every day at 15 “due to COVID”.Leaving luggage after that time is not possible (other than in the sister hotel which is rather far by foot). I was also surprised to find that the rooftop terrace was closed in winter. Room was nice but a bit dated. Staff was very friendly.
2020-10-19 (3 Nights)
Anonymous
Location, rooms Vary the breakfast. Not all days the same. I'll come back Thank You for your feedback. We will forward your thought to the restaurant and hope to see you back soon again! Best Regards, Helena/ Lilla Rådmannen
2020-11-20 (2 Nights)
Tove Wellrath Hasslebäck
2020-11-15 (2 Nights)
Anonymous
2020-08-19 (5 Nights)
Jean Coene
Good hotel, nice room (#308) and friendly staff. Daniella was the best, we forgot our Digipass and Daniella suggested she could make the reservation for our tickets of The ABBA Museum, after checking with her boss, there was a deal online, 2 tickets for the price of 1. For the hotel room we had a very good deal/price for 5 nights and the location of the hotel is fabulous. Great beds, very good wifi and new bathroom. The room was very clean and every day they changed the towels (not on Sunday). They even changed once our sheets... Great receptionists, kitchen staff and housekeeping. Due of Covid the reception is open from 07.00 am till 3.00 pm, but you get a code to enter the hotel and a code for you hotel key. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay. The breakfast could improve. For example, it's every day the same breakfast. More variation should be better. Croissants, more fruit... Dear Jean, Thank You so much for your kind words. Very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your suggestions regarding the breakfast and will forward these to the head of restaurant. Hope to see you with us again in the future! Take care and stay safe! Best Regards, Helena - Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-11-06 (2 Nights)
Kerstin Ålund
Lugnt och tyst samt så fint inredda rum. Tusen tack Kerstin, Det glädjer oss att höra! Hoppas vi ses snart igen <3 Mvh Helena/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-10-26 (1 Night)
Ryszard Janik
2020-10-16 (2 Nights)
Anonymous
Centralt och ändå lugnt läge och fin service. Brödet på frukosten var lite intersägande. I övrigt allt till full belåtenhet. Mycket prisvärt val
2020-10-12 (4 Nights)
Anonymous
2020-10-02 (2 Nights)
Anonymous
Very very nice staff ! Very well located. Room big and clean enough. Little attentions very well appreciated. Be informed about the work in the hotel before booking. Not a big deal if you wake up early on week days.
2020-10-21 (7 Nights)
David Bachmann
More room in the bathroom would be perfect. More international TV channels... Dear David, Thank You for your feedback. We will keep your thoughts in mind for the future. Take care and stay safe! Best Regards, Helena - Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-09-13 (1 Night)
Anonymous
Mysigt hotell, rent o snyggt, trevligt bemötande, bra läge, god frukost Jag var nöjd med allt
2020-09-22 (1 Night)
Mia Bjork
The staff Tack Daniella för all hjälp !
2020-07-30 (3 Nights)
Anonymous
The location; central yet calm at night. The beds are good. It was way too hot everywhere in the hotel. We had to ask for a new fan in our room (the first one made a terrible sound) and had it on all night, which is not particularly pleasant although better than too hot. The heat in the breakfast room was almost unbearable. This made our stay uncomfortable. The rooms are small but perfectly fine for a short stay of 2-3 days. There is no wardrobe, so a longer stay would make the room messy/full of clothes (if you like to hang them up).Thank You for your feedback. On hot days, we do sometimes struggle to keep the temperature pleasant. We do not have air conditioning in the building, but as you mention we do provide extra fans when needed and I am glad we were able to get you a replacement that worked better then the first option. Best Regards, Helena - Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-10-30 (2 Nights)
Garo Barsoumian
2020-08-22 (1 Night)
Anonymous
2020-07-28 (5 Nights)
Anonymous
2020-07-15 (1 Night)
Anne Alchimowicz
Nära till centrum, bra pris, revlig och hjälpsam personal, god frukost :) Hej Anne, Tusen tack för att du tog dig tid att svara på vår gästenkät. Vad roligt att du trivdes så bra hos oss. Varmt välkommen tillbaka! Bokningsavdelningen Sara
2020-07-15 (1 Night)
Anonymous
2020-04-30 (1 Night)
Thomas Falkenstedt
The rooms were adorable, the breakfast great and despite I didn't have the opportunity to try it out, the rooftop bar seems lovely as well. A true gem, considering the price of a night, and the location is super central in Stockholm, basically close to everything. Also an environmental take on things that I truly appreciate. I can't think of anything to make the stay better. Dear Thomas, Thank You for your kind words. Glad to hear you had a nice stay with us! Hope to see you back soon again. Best Regards, Helena/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-04-24 (3 Nights)
Maria de Amorim
The room, the location and the front desk service. The breakfast. Dear Maria, Thank You for your feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed your room. We will forward your thoughts regarding the breakfast to the head of restaurant - Hope to see you with us soon again! Best Regards, Helena/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-06-06 (8 Nights)
Anonymous
location and roof top
2020-04-26 (1 Night)
Claez Bergquist
2020-04-25 (1 Night)
Ida Staffas
2020-02-29 (1 Night)
Anonymous
Nice rooms with comfy beds. Good breakfast. Location. Price. More vegan and glutenfree products at breakfast. Dear guest! We are very happy that you had a good stay with us. And thank you for your feedback reguarding the breakfast, we will forward it to the rasturant. Most welcome back again. Best regards Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-02-27 (3 Nights)
David Cabral Garcia
excellent location and a very rich and very complete buffet breakfast Thank You so much David for you kind words. We hope to see you back in Stockholm soon again. Best Regards, Helena/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-02-27 (1 Night)
Martin Nordgren
Centrala läget. Lugnt och tyst område. Trevligt bemötande. God mat i baren. Tusen tack Martin. Hoppas vi ses snart igen! Mvh Helena/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-02-23 (2 Nights)
Birgitta Vilhelmsson
2020-02-20 (5 Nights)
Eva Maria Esch
Cosy room, nice service and really great breakfast Thank You so much! Best Regards, Helena/ Freys Hotel
2020-02-22 (2 Nights)
Anonymous
2020-02-21 (1 Night)
Anonymous
2020-02-21 (1 Night)
Lars Svensson
2020-02-15 (3 Nights)
anacleto scrignoli
Location, cleaning and kind staff Thank You Anacleto for you kind words. We hope to see you back in Stockholm soon again. Best Regards, Helena/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-02-08 (6 Nights)
Anonymous
The service, the food and the breakfast! Thank You so much! Hope to see you back with us soon again. Best Regards, Helena/ Freys Hotel
2020-02-13 (2 Nights)
Anonymous
Bra läge och pris. Dessutom eget garage. Tusen tack! Mvh Helena - Freys Hotel
2019-12-03 (2 Nights)
Anonymous
Bra läge. Tyst, mörkt och bra ventilation i rummet gav god sömn. Det är lite omodernt med "hårda" nycklar. Det är lite knepigt att passera dörren från trapphuset in i korridoren med bagage, då det krävs två händer för att öppna dörren, en för att vrida nyckeln och en för att dra upp dörren. Det är en grej ni lätt kan fixa. Tusen tack för att du tog dig tid att lämna din feedback. Trevligt att se att du hade en fin vistelse hos oss. Uppskattar dina tankar angående våra nycklar. Vi har för närvarande gjort ett val att behålla modellen med just de mer traditionella nycklarna. Men kommer att ha din feedback i åtanke för framtiden. När det gäller dörrens in till korridoren finns även möjlighet att låsa upp via kod. Hör dig gärna för med receptionen så informerar dom gärna. Ha en fin dag och hoppas att vi ses igen! Med vänlig hälsning Helena/ Bokningen - Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2019-12-05 (1 Night)
Anonymous
The location and the beds. The service, the cleaning and the breakfast were not very good, also there was no AC and the doors are not soundproof. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, it means a lot to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel that the staff heard your concerns during your stay. Unfortunately we do not have an AC system at the hotel but rather a central ventilation system. We will keep your thoughts in mind for the future. Best Regards, Helena/ Reservations Department - Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2019-12-05 (2 Nights)
Anonymous
Lovely hotel, really nice, quiet and cozy but still close to the center of Stockholm. Super comfy beds!! A great breakfast with a lot of alternatives to pick from. Really nice and helpful staff as well. I'd recommend this hotel and I'd definitely come back the next time I'm visiting Stockholm. Have better Wi-Fi connection to the rooms. It worked perfectly when I was in the lobby or eating breakfast. But the connection disappeared as soon as I got to my room on the fourth floor. Please make the Wi-Fi stronger, that'd be perfect. Thank you for your feedback. It seems like you had a great stay. We are sorry that you had problems with the wi-Fi connection, please always feel free to contact us at the reception and we can assist you with more alternatives. Best regards Daniella/ freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2019-12-06 (2 Nights)
Vasileios Kalamas
the rooms had character and the breakfast waffles were amazing. Make sure you address all the mentioned issues above. Please do not take my honest feedback as a hostile one. I really hope you improve in the future.Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate your thoughts and will do our very best to improve for the future. Best regards Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2019-12-23 (4 Nights)
Anonymous
Freys hotel in Bryggargatan was very conveniently located to shopping, transport and restaurants. Staff were helpful and had good selection for breakfast. Improve staff training on greeting guests and be more welcoming and cheerful.
2020-01-17 (1 Night)
Anonymous
Priset Det mesta Dystert och oengagerat hotell, tråkigt rum med utsikt över en betonggård, oinspirerad frukost med exempelvis en leverpastej som plockats fram alltför många gånger... Tack för din feedback. Vad tråkigt att din vistelse inte riktigt blev som förväntat. Vi kommer att ha detta i åtanke och kommer att framföra dina tankar till berörd avdelning. Hälsningar Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-01-21 (1 Night)
Anonymous
Jättemysigt hotell. Trevlig personal. God mat. Kanonläge nära Drottninggatan med bra utbud av restauranger och butiker. Var där på kurs och det var ett fantastiskt bra omhändetagande.Tusen tack! Vad kul att höra, hoppas vi ses snart igen! hälsningar Daniella/Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-01-03 (4 Nights)
Alexey Oleinik
clean rooms , good service at breakfast . improve breakfast assortment (it was same every day + yogurts and jams had poor quality) Thank you for your feedback! Glad to see that you enjoyed the service. We appreciate your thoughts regarding the breakfast buffè and will bring this to the attention of the head of the restaurant Belgo Baren Moule and Beer. We hope to see you back with us again1 Best regards Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-01-09 (2 Nights)
Anonymous
silince very polite personal, you felt being welcomeThank you for your feedback! It seems like you had a great stay with us! Welcome back again soon! Best regards Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-01-10 (3 Nights)
Anonymous
Great location, comfortable beds, cozy room, and an awesome breakfast. Super quiet too! It was quite dusty under the bed, which we discovered when we changed the beds positions. It also smelled like sewage in the washroom, but the smell did eventually go away Booking directly from their website saves quite a bit of money!Thank you for your feedback! It seems like you had a good stay with us. We are sorry that the cleaning was not done properly. We are constantly working on improving our routines. Hope to see you back with us again! Best regards Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-01-15 (1 Night)
Anonymous
Laga sänglampan i rum 308 Tusen tack för att du meddelade oss detta, lampan är åtgärdad. varmt välkommen tillbaka! Hälsningar Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-01-18 (1 Night)
Jens Maurer
Preis Leistung Alles war OK! Dear Jens Maurer, Thank you for taking your time to reply to our questionnaire and staying at Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen when you were in Stockholm! best Regards Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-02-10 (2 Nights)
Mari Asplund
Bemötande och närhet till allt. Rent och snyggt! Hej Mari! Vad roligt att du hade en bra vistelse hos oss! Hoppas att vi ses snart igen! Hälsningar Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-02-08 (2 Nights)
Meritxell Puig
The service was really good and the room had everything I needed during my visit My stay was perfect, thanks Dear Meritxell, Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you back with us soon again! Best REgards, Helena - Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-03-06 (2 Nights)
Giuseppa Tripi
2020-03-07 (1 Night)
Richard Larker
At breakfast, smoked salmon and chunks of pineapple & melon would be appreciated. Dear Richard Larker, Thank you for your feedback! We will forward your wishes to our resturant. We hope that you will come back to us again! Best regards Daniella/ Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-01-27 (1 Night)
Anonymous
breakfast entry of rooms Thank You for your feedback. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. The rooms in the hotel are located on both sides of the reception area. Please feel free to contact us before your stay if you have a specific preference and we will make a special note. Best Regards, Helena/ Bokningen - Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen
2020-01-29 (1 Night)
Stefan Bengtsson
2020-01-29 (1 Night)
Hudhaifa Ali
2020-02-06 (3 Nights)
xavier esnon